Skip Navigation
Waterbury

Academic Advising

The Student Services staff is currently not on campus.  We have set-up a protocol to continue to assist you during this time especially as registration for Fall 2020 approaches (see ACADEMIC ADVISING FAQS below).

The staff who will be utilizing this arrangement are:

Dr. Brown, Stuart.Brown@uconn.edu

Kelly Bartlett, Kelly.Bartlett@uconn.edu

Jamie Caruso, Jamie.Caruso@uconn.edu

Tony Omega, Tony.Omega@uconn.edu

Susan Hyde-Wick, Susan.Hyde-Wick@uconn.edu

Lillie Wright, Lillie.Wright@uconn.edu

2020 Spring Academic Policy Update

The university has adjusted the policies and extended the deadline for WITHDRAWING and CONVERTING COURSES TO PASS/FAIL for Spring 2020 until 5:00PM on May 1, 2020.

PROCESS FOR WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE

PUTTNG CLASSES ON PASS/FAIL

Academic Advising FAQs

The Student Services office has initiated a chat feature for usage at this time.  Students can use the chat function for answers to brief questions.  This function is not intended to be used as an advising appointment.  Students should still continue to email their advisors and/or schedule an appointment with their advisor using the methods outlined by each. The chat function is available the following dates and times.  More availability will be added:

Monday, 9:00 - 10:30AM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Tuesday, 5:30 - 7:00PM
Wednesday, 9AM-10:30AM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Thursday, 12:00 - 1:30PM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Friday, 9:00 - 10:30AM & 9AM-10:30AM

Frequently Asked Questions