Skip Navigation
Waterbury

Academic Advising

The Student Services staff will not be on campus for Fall 2020.  We have set-up a protocol using the Nexus system to continue to assist you during the semester. (see ACADEMIC ADVISING FAQS below).

The staff who will be utilizing this arrangement are:

Dr. Brown, Stuart.Brown@uconn.edu

Kelly Bartlett, Kelly.Bartlett@uconn.edu

Jamie Caruso, Jamie.Caruso@uconn.edu

Tony Omega, Tony.Omega@uconn.edu

Susan Hyde-Wick, Susan.Hyde-Wick@uconn.edu

Lillie Wright, Lillie.Wright@uconn.edu

Making a Drop-in or Scheduled Appt. Through Nexus

The Waterbury Campus will be utilizing the Nexus system for Drop-in appointments and Scheduled appointments.

The Drop-in appointments will begin the week of Monday, August 31, 2020.  Click here to make a Drop-in appointment.

Scheduled appointments will be available beginning the week of Monday, August 24, 2020.
To access the Nexus system: Go to http://nexus.uconn.edu

  1. Log in using your Net ID and password.
  2. Click on Schedule Appointment.
  3. Click on “Search by Department”, scroll to the Waterbury Campus at the bottom and click on the appropriate Department.
  4. Select the staff member from the list.

  • To schedule an advising appointment with Jamie Caruso, Tony Omega, Kelly Bartlett or Dr. Brown, Click here.
  • To schedule an appointment with Lillie Wright, Click here.

PROCESS FOR WITHDRAWING FROM A COURSE

PUTTNG CLASSES ON PASS/FAIL

Academic Advising FAQs

The Student Services office has initiated a chat feature for usage at this time.  Students can use the chat function for answers to brief questions.  This function is not intended to be used as an advising appointment.  Students should still continue to email their advisors and/or schedule an appointment with their advisor using the methods outlined by each. The chat function is available the following dates and times.  More availability will be added:

Monday, 9:00 - 10:30AM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Tuesday, 5:30 - 7:00PM
Wednesday, 9AM-10:30AM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Thursday, 12:00 - 1:30PM & 5:30 - 7:00PM
Friday, 9:00 - 10:30AM & 9AM-10:30AM

Frequently Asked Questions